2015/09/08 that day I will never forget, one of my dreams came true to see THE DOGGY PADDLE live.  I actually wrote a live report on a paper but I lost it. However I really want to write about this amazing rock band.

At first I thought that I couldn’t go to the gig, but since Dustin had a different plan for the night I didn’t want to join, I decided to join the gig of The Doggy Paddle and many other bands.
BAND LINEUP
The Doggy Paddle
Atomic stooges
sugar’N’spice
FOOLA
BLANK DISK BOOTLEG
弾き語りゲスト
萌香(Jump the Lights)
清水加奈(指先ノハク)
They played at Ikebukuro Chop, one of the best live houses, they serve good beer!
I think that I saw all bands? I can’t remember, however I did enjoy them. But The Doggy Paddle was absolute the best band of the day. Which also surprised me that Chop was filled with lots of people at the very start. And people also did stay in Chop until the end.

This day was the birthday of their Guitarist “横道 孟” a totally special live day. between each band he did sung a few songs with an acoustic guitar. Which sounded also very nice. I didn’t knew that he could sing. I really felt impressed.
12006090_915530901847704_3653688204358838784_n

The Doggy Paddle SETLIST
9/8池袋手刀セットリスト
1.クドリャフカ
2.象牙のスタンピード
3.Voo! Doo! Do!
4.TV  Show
5.P.P.D 6.エンドロールの銃声
en.勝手にしやがれ(カラオケ)
en2.モラトリアム人間

9.8池袋手刀 横道弾き語りセットリスト
1.勝手にしやがれ(沢田研二)
2.真っ赤な太陽(美空ひばり)with萌香
3.木綿のハンカチーフ(太田裕美) with 清水加奈
4.Sweet Memories(松田聖子)
5.男はつらいよ(渥美清)

The Doggy Paddle really played a nice powerful show, everyone enjoyed it fully, fans had much fun in cheering the guys and yes also fun together with fans. I could even watch them in the front row.
I still do regret for not having made more photos even together with fans. It was really fun. If I’m able to see them ever again, I will go to a live again.

That day I grabbed their live only album and one more CD which I couldn’t buy online.
12003426_915530945181033_3855812203963293865_n

Very good music, which truly heals your heart and mind. The guys are still young but so talented. I’m looking forward to their future music. I support!

So if you are in Japan, and you see that The Doggy Paddle is playing at a venue. Then be surly to check them out.  This band rocks on CD and they are rocking on STAGE!~~

Someday I want to feel it again!~~

