At 8/31 I went to their ONE MAN gig in Yokohama.

I really like lot’s of fast rocking songs, but this setlist also contained many beautiful slow and ballad songs. It was still enjoying, but for me it felt as there were too many slow songs. Still they played for 2 hours and the time really flew away. In total they played 21 songs. It didn’t felt that they played so many songs.

The Setlist of the day:
1.MAD STAGE
2.innocent taboo
3.mirror
4.VICTIM
5.BERLIN WALL
6.smell
7.Matador-マタドール-
8.新生児
9.birthday
10.DIES’N ROSeS
11.dry
12.侵入
13.Scar.to.low.now.YOU.ME
14.パブリックセックス
15.high-裸-night
16.バーサーカー
17.天使
18.太陽
19.MA(裸)RIA
20.SOUND MASTURBATION
21.SA.VA.GEー-nightslave-   BEST dieS SONG!

A nice setlist for sure, 100% if you love dieS’s calm songs. Also only 2 guys were attending the show, including my friend Dustin. I also saw a few familiar faces. And I really hope to see this band someday again.

After the show I bought their new album and I talked shortly with the vocalist and bassist. aka, the 2 members of the band. The other members are support.
My first play of this album was about 2-3 weeks after I was home from Tokyo again. I expected a bit too much of the album. The album sounds pretty the same as Victim, It’s like disk 2 of Victim. Which isn’t bad. And extending is always nice to have, however it didn’t give me the wow effect as i had when I listened to Victim. But since dieS is an amazing band and that they know how to compose a song, the album is also great.
You don’t really miss anything if you wouldn’t listen to this CD. However it’s again composed perfectly and 99% of any visual kei band around won’t give such kind of amazing music.

So my rating:
4/5

CD TRACKLIST:
1.SOUND MASTURBATION
2.NO DRUG
3.MAD STAGE
4.シャーマン
5.Scar.to.low.now.YOU.ME
6.Matador-マタドール-
7.デビルズアートデカダンス
8.死界
9.BERLIN WALL
10.幻影
11.侵入
12.ベクトル
13.天使

